Week 5 — Windows and Staying Current

Jeffrey Martinez
1 min readOct 3, 2021

--

Have you ever wondered why some programs have more features on a newer Windows version than the one you may have? Well, that can be a simple fix. Not only, making sure that programs have the new updates, but also making sure that your Windows version is current as well. You see, when installing a software, there are specific compatibility to get the full experience with all it’s features. If you have a Windows version that is not compatible, even though the installation may be successful, you may not receive what you paid for such as not getting all the features.

I remember using these Dell desktops while working on projects at my high school. Luckily enough I also had some in my shed when I was 8 years old. My brother and I would practice reinstalling Windows versions and making sure we deleted our hard drives before reinstallation. What I’ve learned throughout the years is that before doing any reinstallation of any software update such as Windows or Mac as well, make sure you back up your files either on Cloud or a separate hard drive.

--

--

Jeffrey Martinez

I am a graduate from Flatiron School for Software Engineer. Studied HTML, CSS, Ruby, Ruby on Rails, JavaScript, React, Redux, Sinatra, and Sqlite3